ADMINISTRATION CONTACTS

E-MAIL

Chief Administrative Officer

Luc Mercier luc.mercier@woodlands.ab.ca
Executive Assistant Shannon Wharton shannon.wharton@woodlands.ab.ca

Director of Corporate Service

Sue Oberg sue.oberg@woodlands.ab.ca
Accounts Payable Anita Fennell anita.fennell@woodlands.ab.ca
Payroll/benefits Linda Renfert linda.renfert@woodlands.ab.ca
General Cost Accountant Lan Harasym lan.harasym@woodlands.ab.ca
Reception – Whitecourt Wilma Harris wilma.harris@woodlands.ab.ca
Reception – Fort Assiniboine Rita LaBerge rita.laberge@woodlands.ab.ca

Director of Infrastructure

William Lacasse william.lacasse@woodlands.ab.ca
Infrastructure Services Secretary Debbie Kushnirak debbie.kushnirak@woodlands.ab.ca
Infrastructure Services Technician Steve Hollett steve.hollett@woodlands.ab.ca
Manager, Infrastructure Technical Services Richard Twach richard.twach@woodlands.ab.ca
Area Supervisor Infrastructure Services – Whitecourt Don Bachmier don.bachmier@woodlands.ab.ca
Area Supervisor Infrastructure Services – Fort Assiniboine Bob Wilson bob.wilson@woodlands.ab.ca

Utilities

Utility Technician Robert Kerr robert.kerr@woodlands.ab.ca
Utility Technician Brendan Payne brendan.payne@woodlands.ab.ca

Ag. Services

Manager, Agricultural Services – Fort Office Dawn Fortin dawn.fortin@woodlands.ab.ca

Airport

Airport Manager  Sally Warford  sally.warford@woodlands.ab.ca 
Airport Secretary Abby Watson abby.watson@woodlands.ab.ca

Director of Planning & Community Services

 Gordon Frank gordon.frank@woodlands.ab.ca
Community Services Administrative Assistant Koren Scott koren.scott@woodlands.ab.ca
Manager Parks & Recreation Kara Kennedy kara.kennedy@woodlands.ab.ca
Community Liaison & Programming Coordinator Heather Anderson heather.anderson@woodlands.ab.ca
 Planning & Development
Manager, Planning & Development Joan Slootweg joan.slootweg@woodlands.ab.ca
Development / Subdivision Secretary Brenda Kercher brenda.kercher@woodlands.ab.ca
Development Officer Jennifer Sunderman jennifer.sunderman@woodlands.ab.ca
Development Officer Tyler McNab tyler.mcnab@woodlands.ab.ca

Safety/EDC

Safety Coordinator David Gregor david.gregor@woodlands.ab.ca
Economic Development Officer Dana Severson dana.severson@woodlands.ab.ca

Peace Officers

Peace Officer, Sergeant Lindsey Carter lindsey.carter@woodlands.ab.ca
Peace Officer Colleen Ferguson colleen.ferguson@woodlands.ab.ca

Main Office

P.O. Box 60, #1 Woodlands Lane
Whitecourt, AB
T7S 1N3
Tel: 780 778 8400 Fax:  780 778 8402
Phone Toll Free: 1 888 870 6315
Reception: wilma.harris@woodlands.ab.ca

To Report a Road Concern:

Infrastructure Secretary
Ph: 780 778 8400
Toll-Free: 1 888 870 6315

Fort Assiniboine Regional Municipal Office

P.O. Box 33
Fort Assiniboine, AB
T0G 1A0
Tel: 780 584 3866 Fax: 780 584 3988
Phone Toll Free: 1 866 584 3866
Reception:  rita.laberge@woodlands.ab.ca

Hours of Operation
Monday to Friday
8:15 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Closed from 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Whitecourt Maintenance Shop

Tel: 780 778 8662  Fax: 780 778 4759

Whitecourt Airport

Office Tel: 780 779 9948
Flight Services Tel: 780 778 5333

Feel free to email us your comments / questions:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.