How can we help?

Fire and Emergency Services2020-04-01T14:36:14-06:00


Fire and Emergency Services


Woodlands County has four volunteer fire departments located in Anselmo, Blue Ridge, Goose Lake and Fort Assiniboine. For rural areas surrounding the Town of Whitecourt, an intermunicipal agreement allows the Whitecourt Fire Rescue Department to cover those areas.

Click on the links below for more information about each of the fire departments located within Woodlands County.

Click here for FAQ about volunteer firefighting
Fire Districts Map


Woodlands County partners with Lac Ste. Anne County Enforecement Services Department and is responsible for the enforcement of municipal bylaws and responds to complaints under several provincial statues which are, but not limited to:

  • Traffic Safety Act
  • Off-Highway Vehicles Act
  • Gaming & Liquor Act
  • Petty Trespass Act

Lac Ste. Anne County Patrol Services: 1.866.880.5722


The Royal Canadian Mounted Police also provide enforcement in Woodlands County. Different areas of the County are enforced by various RCMP detachments.

Whitecourt RCMP Detachment
Administration: 780.778.2238
Complaints: 780.778-5454

Mayerthorpe RCMP Detachment
Administration: 780.786.2291
Complaints: 780.786.2800

Barrhead RCMP Detachment
Administration: 780.674.4848
Complaints: 780.674.2696

Fox Creek RCMP Detachment
Administration: 780.622.3740
Complaints: 780.622.3580

Swan Hills RCMP Detachment
General: 780.333.4459

For more information about emergency services contact Joan Slootweg, Manager, Community Services & Planning:
1-888-870-6315 or  780-778-8400